Contact Information

Roman R. Williams, Ph.D.

Calvin College
Department of Sociology
Grand Rapids, MI 49546

(616) 526-6026

sssr@calvin.edu

SSSR Officers & Committees

  2017  
Officers
President: Nancy Nason-Clark nasoncla@unb.ca
President-Elect: Korie Edwards edwards.623@osu.edu
Past-President: Corwin Smidt corwin.e.smidt@gmail.com
Secretary: Ryan Cragun ryantcragun@gmail.com
Treasurer: Helen Berger haberger@brandeis.edu
Executive Officer: Roman R. Williams roman.williams@calvin.edu
     
Council Members
  David Voas, 2017 d.voas@ucl.ac.uk
  Patricia Wittberg, 2017 pwittber@iupui.edu
  Christel Manning, 2018 ManningC@sacredheart.edu
  Jerry Park, 2018 Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
  Nanlai Cao, 2019 nanlai_c@Hotmail.com
  Giuseppe Giordan, 2019 giuseppe.giordan@unipd.it
 
Committees
     
Distinguished Book Award Committee
  Tim Clydesdale (Chair), 2017 clydesda@tcnj.edu
  John Schmalzbauer, 2017 JSchmalzbauer@MissouriState.edu
  Janet Jacobs, 2018 jacobsjl@colorado.edu
  Paula Nesbitt, 2018 paula_nesbitt@post.harvard.edu
 
Distinguished Article Award Committee
  Frances Kostarelos (Chair), 2017 fkostarelos@govst.edu
  Jonathan Hill, 2017 jph27@calvin.edu
  Adair Lummis, 2018 alummis@hartsem.edu
  Stuart Wright, 2018 stuart.wright@lamar.edu
 
Student Paper Award Committee
  Andrew Whitehead, 2017 ALW6@clemson.edu
  Amy Moff Hudec, 2017 amy_moffhudec@redlands.edu
  Marion Goldman, 2018 mgoldman@uoregon.edu
  Michael Wilkinson, 2018 Michael.Wilkinson@twu.ca
 
Jack Shand Research Award Small Grant Committee
  Samuel Reimer (Chair), 2017 sam.reimer@crandallu.ca
  Jeremy Uecker, 2017 jeremy_uecker@baylor.edu
  Leo Van Arragon, 2018 lvanarragon@gmail.com
  Laurel Kearns, 2018 LKearns@Drew.edu
 
Student Research Awards Committee
  Clay Polson (Chair), 2017 Clay_Polson@baylor.edu
  Virginia Beard, 2017 beard@hope.edu
  Barbara Fisher-Townsend, 2018 fisher.townsend@unb.ca
  David Swartz, 2018 david.swartz@asbury.edu
 
Membership Committee
  Melinda Denton (Chair), 2017 melinda.denton@utsa.edu
  Paul Freston, 2017 pfreston@mail.com
  Steve McMullin, 2018 mcmulls@nb.sympatico.ca
  Jim Spickard, 2018 jim_spickard@redlands.edu
 
Publications Committee
  Gerardo Marti (Chair), 2017 gemarti@davidson.edu
  Steve Mockabee, 2017 stephen.mockabee@uc.edu
  Mary Jo Neitz, 2018 NEITZM@MISSOURI.EDU
  Peter Beyer, 2018 PBEYER@UOTTAWA.CA
 
Student Travel Awards
  Amy Reynolds (Chair), 2017 Amy.Reynolds@wheaton.edu
  Joshua Ambrosius, 2017 jambrosius1@udayton.edu
  Joel Thiessen, 2018 jathiessen@ambrose.edu
  Orit Avishai, 2018 avishai@fordham.edu
 
International Travel Awards Committee
  Conrad Hackett (Chair), 2017 ConradHackett@gmail.com
  Ted Jelen, 2017 jelent@unlv.nevada.edu
  Solange Lefebvre, 2018 solange.lefebvre@umontreal.ca
  Christine Cusack, 2018 christinelcusack@gmail.com
 
Finance Committee
  SSSR President: Nancy Nason-Clark nasoncla@unb.ca
  SSSR President-elect: Korie Edwards edwards.623@osu.edu
  SSSR Treasurer: Helen Berger haberger@brandeis.edu
  SSSR Exec. Officer: Roman Williams roman.williams@calvin.edu
  David Yamane, 2017 yamaned@wfu.edu
  Rhys Williams, 2018 rwilliams7@luc.edu
  Kay Meyer, 2019 MEYER.23@OSU.EDU
 
Nominating Committee
  Past-President: Corwin Smidt (Chair) corwin.e.smidt@gmail.com
  Kraig Beyerlein, 2017 Kraig.Beyerlein@nd.edu
  Dan Olson, 2017 dolson@purdue.edu
  Wendy Cadge, 2018 wcadge@brandeis.edu
  Sinisa Zrinscak, 2018 sinisa.zrinscak@pravo.hr
 

Copyright 2017 - Society for the Scientific Study of Religion