Contact Information

Roman R. Williams, Ph.D.

Calvin College
Department of Sociology
Grand Rapids, MI 49546

(616) 526-6026

sssr@calvin.edu

SSSR Officers & Committees

  2015  
Officers
President: Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
President-Elect: Corwin Smidt corwin.e.smidt@gmail.com
Past-President: James Richardson jtr@unr.edu
Secretary: Ryan Cragun ryantcragun@gmail.com
Treasurer: Helen Berger haberger@brandeis.edu
Executive Officer: Arthur Farnsley afarnsle@iupui.edu
     
Council Members
  Lori Beaman, 2015 lbeaman@uottawa.edu
  Melissa Wilde, 2015 mwilde@sas.upenn.edu
  Kraig Beyerlein, 2016 Kraig.Beyerlein.2@nd.edu
  Paul Djupe, 2016 pdjupe@gmail.com
  David Voas, 2017 voas@essex.ac.uk
  Patricia Wittberg, 2017 pwittber@iupui.edu
 
Committees
     
Distinguished Book Award Committee
  Anna Sun (Chair), 2015 suna@kenyon.edu
  Vyacheslav Karpov, 2015 v.karpov@wmich.edu
  Jeremy Thomas, 2016 thomjer4@isu.edu
  Rachel Kraus, 2016 rmkraus@bsu.edu
 
Distinguished Article Award Committee
  David Palmer (Chair), 2015 zongshuren@gmail.com
  Jerry Park, 2015 Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
  Christopher Bader, 2016 bader@chapman.edu
  Deborah Coe, 2016 Deborah.Coe@pcusa.org
 
Student Paper Award Committee
  Mike McMullen (Chair), 2015 mcmullen@uhcl.edu
  Patricia Wittberg, 2015 pwittber@iupui.edu
  Nanlai Cao, 2016 nanlai_c@hotmail.com
  Suzanne Macaluso, 2016 suzie.macaluso@acu.edu
 
Jack Shand Research Award Small Grant Committee
  Kevin Ladd (Chair), 2015 kladd@iusb.edu
  Yaghoob Foroutan, 2015 foroutan@waikato.ac.nz
  Daniel Winchester, 2016 dwinches@purdue.edu
  Paul Djupe, 2016 pdjupe@gmail.com
 
Student Research Awards Committee
  Heather Shipley (Chair), 2015 hshipley@uottawa.ca
  Ringo Ringvee, 2015 ringo.ringvee@gmail.com
  Justin K.H. Tse, 2016 jkhtse@uw.edu
  Roman Williams, 2016 rrw2@calvin.edu
 
Membership Committee
  Giuseppe Giordan (Chair), 2015 giuseppe.giordan@unipd.it
  Paula Nesbitt, 2015 nesbittpd@yahoo.com
  Karrie Koesel, 2016 koesel@uoregon.edu
  Sung Gun Kim, 2016 sg97kim@gmail.com
 
Publications Committee
  Marta Elliott (Chair), 2015 melliott@unr.edu
  Titus Hjelm, 2015 t.hjelm@ucl.ac.uk
  Marie Cornwall, 2016 marie.cornwall@outlook.com
  Christopher Ellison, 2016 Christopher.Ellison@utsa.edu
 
Student Travel Awards
  David Sikkink (Chair), 2016 dsikkink@nd.edu
  Anna Halafoff, 2015 anna.halafoff@deakin.edu.au
  Cathy Holtmann, 2015 h4w1p@unb.ca
  Richard Flory, 2016 rflory@dornsife.usc.edu
 
International Travel Awards Committee
  Peter Nynas (Chair), 2016 pnynas@abo.fi
  Michael Agliardo, 2015 magliardo@jesuits.net
  Jerry Pankhurst, 2015 jpankhurst@wittenberg.edu
  Elisa Zhai Autry, 2016 elisa.zhai@gmail.com
 
Finance Committee
  SSSR President: Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
  SSSR President-elect: Corwin Smidt corwin.e.smidt@gmail.com
  SSSR Treasurer: Helen Berger haberger@brandeis.edu
  SSSR Exec. Officer: Arthur Farnsley afarnsle@iupui.edu
  James Beckford, 2015 J.A.Beckford@warwick.ac.uk
  Wendy Cadge, 2016 wcadge@brandeis.edu
  David Yamane, 2017 yamaned@wfu.edu
 
Nominating Committee
  Past-President: James Richardson (Chair) jtr@unr.edu
  Peter Hill, 2015 peter.hill@biola.edu
  Meredith McGuire, 2015 mmcguire@trinity.edu
  Rebecca Kim, 2016 Rebecca.Y.Kim@pepperdine.edu
  Michael Emerson, 2016 moe@rice.edu
 

Copyright 2017 - Society for the Scientific Study of Religion