Contact Information

Roman R. Williams, Ph.D.

Calvin College
Department of Sociology
Grand Rapids, MI 49546

(616) 526-6026

sssr@calvin.edu

SSSR Officers & Committees

  2016  
Officers
President: Corwin Smidt corwin.e.smidt@gmail.com
President-Elect: Nancy Nason-Clark nasoncla@unb.ca
Past-President: Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
Secretary: Ryan Cragun ryantcragun@gmail.com
Treasurer: Helen Berger haberger@brandeis.edu
Executive Officer: Arthur Farnsley afarnsle@iupui.edu
     
Council Members
  Kraig Beyerlein, 2016 Kraig.Beyerlein.2@nd.edu
  Paul Djupe, 2016 pdjupe@gmail.com
  David Voas, 2017 voas@essex.ac.uk
  Patricia Wittberg, 2017 pwittber@iupui.edu
  Christel Manning, 2018 ManningC@sacredheart.edu
  Jerry Park, 2018 Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
 
Committees
     
Distinguished Book Award Committee
  Rachel Kraus (Chair), 2016 rmkraus@bsu.edu
  Cheryl Gilkes, 2016 ctgilkes@colby.edu
  Tim Clydesdale, 2017 clydesda@tcnj.edu
  John Schmalzbauer, 2017 JSchmalzbauer@MissouriState.edu
 
Distinguished Article Award Committee
  Christopher Bader (Chair), 2016 bader@chapman.edu
  Deborah Coe, 2016 Deborah.Coe@pcusa.org
  Frances Kostarelos, 2017 fkostarelos@govst.edu
  Jonathan Hill, 2017 jph27@calvin.edu
 
Student Paper Award Committee
  Suzanne Macaluso (Chair), 2016 suzie.macaluso@acu.edu
  Nanlai Cao, 2016 nanlai_c@hotmail.com
  Andrew Whitehead, 2017 ALW6@clemson.edu
  Amy Hoff Hudec, 2017 Amy_hoffhudec@redlands.edu
 
Jack Shand Research Award Grant Committee
  President-Elect: Nancy Nason-Clark (Chair) nasoncla@unb.ca
  Daniel Winchester, 2016 dwinches@purdue.edu
  Paul Djupe, 2016 pdjupe@gmail.com
  Jeremy Uecker, 2017 jeremy_uecker@baylor.edu
  Samuel Reimer, 2017 sam.reimer@crandallu.ca
 
Student Research Awards Committee
  Roman Williams (Chair), 2016 rrw2@calvin.edu
  Justin K.H. Tse, 2016 jkhtse@uw.edu
  Clay Polson, 2017 Clay_Polson@baylor.edu
  Virginia Beard, 2017 beard@hope.edu
 
Membership Committee
  Karrie Koesel (Chair), 2016 koesel@uoregon.edu
  Sung Gun Kim, 2016 sg97kim@gmail.com
  Paul Freston, 2017 pfreston@mail.com
  Melinda Denton, 2017 melinda.denton@utsa.edu
 
Publications Committee
  Marie Cornwall (Chair), 2016 marie.cornwall@outlook.com
  Christopher Ellison, 2016 Christopher.Ellison@utsa.edu
  Gerardo Marti, 2017 gemarti@davidson.edu
  Steve Mockabee, 2017 stephen.mockabee@uc.edu
 
Student Travel Awards
  David Sikkink (Chair), 2016 dsikkink@nd.edu
  Richard Flory, 2016 rflory@dornsife.usc.edu
  Amy Reynolds, 2017 Amy.Reynolds@wheaton.edu
  Joshua Ambrosius, 2017 jambrosius1@udayton.edu
 
International Travel Awards Committee
  Jerry Pankhurst, 2016 jpankhurst@wittenberg.edu
  Sinisa Zrinscak, 2016 sinisa.zrinscak@pravo.hr
  Ted Jelen, 2017 jelent@unlv.nevada.edu
  Conrad Hackett, 2017 ConradHackett@gmail.com
 
Finance Committee
  SSSR President: Corwin Smidt corwin.e.smidt@gmail.com
  SSSR President-elect: Nancy Nason-Clark nasoncla@unb.ca
  SSSR Treasurer: Helen Berger haberger@brandeis.edu
  SSSR Exec. Officer: Arthur Farnsley afarnsle@iupui.edu
  Wendy Cadge, 2016 wcadge@brandeis.edu
  David Yamane, 2017 yamaned@wfu.edu
  Rhys Williams, 2018 rwilliams7@luc.edu
 
Nominating Committee
  Past-President: Fenggang Yang (Chair) fyang@purdue.edu
  Michael Emerson, 2016 moe@rice.edu
  Rebecca Kim, 2016 Rebecca.Y.Kim@pepperdine.edu
  Dan Olson, 2017 dolson@purdue.edu
  Kraig Beyerlein, 2017 Kraig.Beyerlein@nd.edu
 

Copyright 2017 - Society for the Scientific Study of Religion